Special Hospital
Taxonomy Code284300000X

Learn more about provider taxonomy code 284300000X

More about Special Hospital providers

Special Hospital providers as a group are made up primarily of business entities and/or provider groups. Generally, the Special Hospital specialty is fairly evenly split between males and females with 54% of providers reporting their gender as male and 45% reporting as female. People living in New York, California, Texas, Ohio, and Pennsylvania enjoy living in one of the 5 most popular states/territories where Special Hospital providers practice. In all, there are 1,025 registered Special Hospital providers in the United States with over 148 of those located in New York alone while around 104 chose to practice in California.
Special Hospital providers have been assigned the 284300000X taxonomy code in the NPI registry, which is a Level II Classification. Click here for more information about medical specialty types.

Overall, Special Hospital specialists practice in 51 different states/territories.

Special Hospital

What are Special Hospital providers?

Find Special Hospital providers in your state
A designation by the AHA of a hospital whose primary function of the institution is to provide diagnostic and treatment services for patients who have specified medical conditions, both surgical and nonsurgical.

Top 50 Special Hospital (284300000X) providers