Nurse Practitioner
Taxonomy Code363L00000X

Learn more about provider taxonomy code 363L00000X

More about Nurse Practitioner providers

The Nurse Practitioner specialty is generally very female-friendly with a large majority (91%) of providers reporting as female compared to only 8% reporting as male. People living in Florida, California, Texas, Pennsylvania, and Ohio enjoy living in one of the 5 most popular states/territories where Nurse Practitioner providers practice. In all, there are 62,591 registered Nurse Practitioner providers in the United States with over 4,833 of those located in Florida alone while around 4,489 chose to practice in California.
Nurse Practitioner providers have been assigned the 363L00000X taxonomy code in the NPI registry, which is a Level II Classification. Click here for more information about medical specialty types.

Overall, Nurse Practitioner specialists practice in 57 different states/territories and can be categorized into 17 different Nurse Practitioner sub-specialties: Acute Care (Nurse Practicioner), Adult Health (Nurse Practicioner), Community Health (Nurse Practicioner), Critical Care Medicine (Nurse Practicioner), Family (Nurse Practicioner), Gerontology (Nurse Practicioner), Neonatal (Nurse Practicioner), Neonatal, Critical Care (Nurse Practicioner), Obstetrics & Gynecology (Nurse Practicioner), Occupational Health (Nurse Practicioner), and Pediatrics (Nurse Practicioner), among others.

Nurse Practitioner

What are Nurse Practitioner providers?

Find Nurse Practitioner providers in your state
(1) A registered nurse provider with a graduate degree in nursing prepared for advanced practice involving independent and interdependent decision making and direct accountability for clinical judgment across the health care continuum or in a certified specialty. (2) A registered nurse who has completed additional training beyond basic nursing education and who provides primary health care services in accordance with state nurse practice laws or statutes. Tasks performed by nurse practitioners vary with practice requirements mandated by geographic, political, economic, and social factors. Nurse practitioner specialists include, but are not limited to, family nurse practitioners, gerontological nurse practitioners, pediatric nurse practitioners, obstetric-gynecologic nurse practitioners, and school nurse practitioners.

Sub-specialities and taxonomies related to Nurse Practitioner (363L00000X)

Top 50 Nurse Practitioner (363L00000X) providers