Geriatric Medicine (Internist)
Taxonomy Code207RG0300X

Learn more about provider taxonomy code 207RG0300X

More about Geriatric Medicine (Internist) providers

Generally, the Geriatric Medicine (Internist) specialty is fairly evenly split between males and females with 53% of providers reporting their gender as male and 46% reporting as female. People living in New York, California, Texas, Florida, and Pennsylvania enjoy living in one of the 5 most popular states/territories where Geriatric Medicine (Internist) providers practice. In all, there are 7,554 registered Geriatric Medicine (Internist) providers in the United States with over 702 of those located in New York alone while around 686 chose to practice in California.
Geriatric Medicine (Internist) providers have been assigned the 207RG0300X taxonomy code in the NPI registry, which is a Level III Area of Specialization. Click here for more information about medical specialty types.

Overall, Geriatric Medicine (Internist) specialists practice in 53 different states/territories.

Geriatric Medicine (Internist)

What are Geriatric Medicine (Internist) providers?

Find Geriatric Medicine (Internist) providers in your state
An internist who has special knowledge of the aging process and special skills in the diagnostic, therapeutic, preventive and rehabilitative aspects of illness in the elderly. This specialist cares for geriatric patients in the patient's home, the office, long-term care settings such as nursing homes and the hospital.

Top 50 Geriatric Medicine (Internist) (207RG0300X) providers